TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MINUTES OF JUNE 28, 2011

Present: Commissioners': Gary Strack; Ron Warner; Robert Christison; Bob Williams; George Russell; and Robert Schmid. Also present: Gary Antone, Executive Director; and Barbara O'Keeffe, Deputy Director-Transportation.

- 1. **CALL TO ORDER**: The meeting was called to order at 8:00 a.m. by Chairman Strack. All Commissioners present.
- 2. **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**: Motion by Commissioner Christison, second by Commissioner Warner to approve the minutes for May 24, 2011 as presented. Carried 6-0 with 0 absent.
- 3. **PUBLIC COMMENT**: None.
- 4. **ANNOUNCEMENTS**: Barbara O'Keeffe announced that the recruitment of a Red Bluff Public Works Director is moving forward.
- 5. **CALIFORNIA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION (CTC) MEETING REPORT**: Barbara O'Keeffe reported five Commissioners attended the June 6th sixteen county coalition meeting in Redding.
- 6. **ADOPTION OF RESOLUTION 9-2011**: Motion by Commissioner Russell, second by Commissioner Warner to adopt Resolution 9-2011 budget closing authorization preliminary 2011/12 for Commission budget funds 507, 514, 515.
 - Barbara O'Keeffe announced the preliminary budget will be presented in August for approval. This resolution allows us to close the fiscal year.
 - Motion carried 6-0 with 0 absent.
- 7. **ADOPTION OF RESOLUTION 10-2011:** Motion by Commissioner Russell, second by Commissioner Warner to adopt Resolution 10-2011 authorizing the Execution of the Certifications and Assurances. Motion carried 6-0 with 0 absent.
- 8. **APPROVAL OF CLAIMS**: Motion by Commissioner Warner, second by Commissioner Williams to approve the claims in the amount of \$71,695.04. Motion carried 6-0 with 0 absent.

- 9. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN FOR 2011-12**: Motion by Commissioner Russell, second by Commissioner Williams to elect Ron Warner as Chairman. Motion carried 6-0 with 0 absent.
 - Motion by Commissioner Warner, second by Commissioner Christison to nominate Rob Schmidt as Vice Chairman. Motion carried 6-0 with 0 absent.
- 10. **ADJOURN**: With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:10 a.m.