TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION (TCTC)

Chairperson Robert Christison, Vice Chair Ron Warner; Commissioners' George Russell; Gary Strack; Charles Willard; Dan Irving (or Alternates Forrest Flynn or Jim Byrne)

Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 8:30 a.m.

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers

727 Oak Street, Red Bluff, CA 96035

Item #	Description	Presenter	Status
1	Call to Order and Flag Salute	Chairperson	А
2	Approval of May 20, 2008 Minutes	Chairperson	А
3	Public Comments	Chairperson	Ι
4	Announcements: Interim Director of District 2 is Brenda Schimpf	Chairperson	Ι
5	Welcome Sandra Rivera, District 2 Regional Planner & Native American Liaison	Transit Manager	Ι
6	Progress report on SAFETEA-LU Reauthorization	Transit Manager	Ι
7	Adopt 2008-2009 Overall Work Program (OWP) Resolution 10-2008	Transit Manager	А
8	Adopt Resolution 11-2008: Acceptance of the Caltrans District 2 Intelligent Transportation systems (ITS) Architecture and Strategic Deployment Plan	Transit Manager	А
9	Adopt Resolutions 12-2008: Preliminary 2008-2009 Commission Budget Funds 507, 514, 515, 527 and Resolution 13-2008 Budget Closing Authorization	Transit Manager	А
10	Update on 5310 Application	Transit Manager	Ι
11	Elect Commission/Transit Agency Chairperson and Vice Chairperson for 2008-2009 Fiscal Year	Transit Manager	А
12	Correspondence: From Caltrans to Barbara O'Keeffe, Dated May 16, 2008. RE: Award of Prop. 1B PTMISEA funds in the amount of \$493,732.	Transit Manager	Ι
13	Approval of Claims and Warrants in the amount of \$4,825.44	Chairperson	А
14	Adjourn to Next TCTC Meeting on August 19, 2008	Chairperson	Ι

This meeting conforms to the new Brown Act Open Meeting Requirements, in that actions and deliberations of the TCTC created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business. PUBLIC COMMENT-This time is set aside for citizens to address this Board/Committee on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the TCTC provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before this Board/Committee. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of the speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period. Any written materials related to an open session item on this agenda that are submitted to the Clerk/Recording Secretary less than 72 hours prior to this meeting, and that are not exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act, will promptly be made available for public inspection at Tehama Country Public Works, 9380 San Benito Ave., Gerber, CA 96035 during normal business hours.