TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Chairperson Ross Turner, Vice Chair Gary Strack Commissioners Andy Houghton, Barbara Morgan, George Russell, Charles Willard

Tuesday, September 20, 2005

8:30 a.m. at

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers

633 Washington Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080

| ITEM# | AGENDA ITEM | REPRESENTATIVE | STATUS |
|-------|--|---------------------------|--------|
| 1 | Call TCTC Meeting to Order | Chairperson | Α |
| 2 | Approval of August 2005 Minutes | Chairperson | Α |
| 3 | Public Comment and Announcements: Update on Vacant Transportation Planner Position | Chairperson | I |
| 4 | Confirmation of CTC Tabling Rehab Projects August 2005 | Transit Manager | ı |
| 5 | Discussion of I-5 Transportation Concept Report Draft Traffic Projections North of Red Bluff Draft Level of Service Projections Liberal Avenue to Shasta County Line | Caltrans District 2 | I |
| 6 | District 2 State Highway Operation and Protection Program (SHOPP) Overview for Tehama County | Caltrans District 2 | I |
| 7 | I-5 Sacramento River Bridge Replacement Between Adobe Rd Interchange and Antelope Blvd Interchange Discussion of Supplement Project Scope Summary Report | Caltrans District 2 | I |
| 8 | Adopt Resolution 18-2005 Approving the Annual GIS Software Maintenance Agreement | Transportation Planner | A |
| 9 | Adopt Resolution 19-2005 Authorizing Submittal of Transportation Grant Applications | Transit Manager | A |

Transportation Commission Agenda Continued on Next Page

This meeting conforms to the new Brown Act, Open Meeting Requirements, in that action and deliberations of the Tehama County Transportation Commission created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business.

PUBLIC FORUM - This time is set aside for citizens to address the Tehama County Transportation Commission on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before the Commission. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of a speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period.

TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Chairperson Ross Turner, Vice Chair Gary Strack Commissioners Andy Houghton, Barbara Morgan, George Russell, Charles Willard

Tuesday, September 20, 2005

8:30 a.m. at

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers

633 Washington Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080

Transportation Commission Agenda Continued from Previous Page

| 10 | August 2005 TCTC Claims & Warrants: | | Chairperson | Α |
|----|---|--------------|-------------|---|
| | Doti Watkins Reimb. ESRI/Caltrans Wrkshp/TAC 7/29-9/1/05 | \$ 58.61 | | |
| | Kevin Rosser Reimb RTPA MTG SAC Mileage 8/17/05 | \$ 59.28 | | |
| | B. O'keeffe Reimb. CTC/RCTF/RTP's/Ceiling Fan 7/23-8/18/05 | \$ 237.66 | | |
| | B. O'keeffe Reimb. CalTrans Course/Fuel/RTS Pass 8/29-8/31/05 | \$ 305.01 | | |
| | Stipends Meeting Aug 05 Turner/Russell/Willard/Morgan/Stack | \$ 500.00 | | |
| | CalACT Autumn Conf. Reg/Meal Doti Watkins&Barbara O'Keeffe | \$ 595.00 | | |
| | Doti Watkins Reimb. ESRI Conf. Airfare/Meals/Misc. 7/24-8/18/05 | \$ 1,368.80 | | |
| | Tehama County Public Works Inv #5-102-262 Admin Srvs 6/05 | \$ 10,989.07 | | |
| | Total | \$ 14,113.43 | | _ |
| 11 | Adjourn TCTC | | Chairperson | Α |

This meeting conforms to the new Brown Act, Open Meeting Requirements, in that action and deliberations of the Tehama County Transportation Commission created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business.

PUBLIC FORUM - This time is set aside for citizens to address the Tehama County Transportation Commission on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before the Commission. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of a speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period.

TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSIT AGENCY BOARD

Chairperson Ross Turner, Vice Chair Gary Strack Commissioners Andy Houghton, Barbara Morgan, George Russell, Charles Willard

Tuesday, September 20, 2005

8:30 a.m. at

Tehama County Board of Supervisors Chambers

633 Washington Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080

| | AGENDA ITEM | | REPRESENTATIVE | STATUS |
|----|--|----------------|----------------|--------|
| 12 | Call Transit Agency Board Meeting to Order | | Chairperson | Α |
| 13 | Approval of August 2005 Minutes | | Chairperson | Α |
| 14 | Public Comment | | Chairperson | I |
| 15 | METS Mileage Reimbursement Rate Increas | Transit Manger | I | |
| 16 | Approval of Transit Promotion Proposal | | | |
| 17 | August 2005 TCTAB Claims and Warrants | | Chairperson | Α |
| | SBC METS 800# Acct#250429-31257900 8/1-8/31/05 | \$ 7.64 | | |
| | City of Red Bluff Newsletter TRAX Sept 05 | \$ 10.00 | | |
| | City of Red Bluff Newsletter ParaTRAX Sept 05 | \$ 10.00 | | |
| | SBC (2200#) 7/1 - 8/10/05 | \$ 28.55 | | |
| | Regent Communications, Inc. 6/6-6/23/05 KFMF | \$ 510.00 | | |
| | Umpqua Bank/Mets Impress Acct. METS replen 8/1-8/22/05 | \$ 1,231.80 | | |
| | Paratransit Services ParaTRAX July Fuel/Fares/Service | \$ 21,227.62 | | |
| | Paratransit Services TRAX July Fuel/Fares/Service | \$ 56,700.49 | | |
| | Total | \$ 79,726.10 | | |
| 18 | Adjourn Transit Agency Board | | Chairperson | Α |

This meeting conforms to the new Brown Act, Open Meeting Requirements, in that action and deliberations of the Tehama County Transit Agency Board created to conduct the people's business are taken openly; and that the people remain fully informed about the conduct of its business.

PUBLIC FORUM - This time is set aside for citizens to address the Tehama County Transit Agency Board on any item of interest to the public that is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission provided the matter is not on the agenda or pending before the Board. The Chair reserves the right to limit each speaker to three (3) minutes. Disclosure of a speaker's identity is purely voluntary during the public comment period.