## TEHAMA COUNTY TRANSIT AGENCY BOARD MEETING MINUTES OF JUNE 30, 2009

Present: Directors; Warner; Russell; Strack; Christison; and Byrne. Absent: Director Charles Willard.

- 17. **CALL TO ORDER**: The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ron Warner at 9:29 a.m. It should be noted the agenda identified this as item No. 15 and the following items out of numerical order.
- 18. **APPROVAL OF MAY 19, 2009 MINUTES**: Motion by Director Strack, second by Director Christison and carried 5-0 with 1 absent to approve the May 19, 2009 minutes as presented.

## 19. **PUBLIC COMMENT**:

Joy Gifford of Paratransit announced the four new busses are on the road and thanked the Commissioners and Staff for their efforts.

- 20. **ADOPT RESOLUTION 2-2008** : Motion by Director Russell, second by Director Christison to approve Resolution 2-2008, but with the correction of Resolution number to 2-2009, approving Preliminary 2009-2010 Transit Budget Fund 117 to the Tehama County Board of Supervisors. Motion carried with the correction 5-0 with 1 absent.
- 21. **ADOPTION OF RESOLUTION 3-2009**: Motion by Director Russell, second by Director Christison to approve Resolution 3-2009 Tehama County Transportation Development Act Funds Financial Statements for 2007-2008. Carried 5-0 with 1 absent.
- 22. **APPROVAL OF CLAIMS**: Motion by Director Christison to approve the claims in the amount of \$231,861.95. Second by Commissioner Strack and carried 5-0 with 1 absent.
- 23. ADJOURN: With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:34 a.m.